Entrance to Taylor University

Taylor University Leadership

Senior Leadership

Michael Lindsay Ph.D.


  • PhD, Sociology, Princeton University (2006)
  • MDiv, Princeton Theological Seminary (2000)
  • BA, English and Speech, Baylor University (1994)

Rex Bennett

Vice President for University Advancement

  • JD, Southern Methodist University College of Law
  • MS, Southern Illinois University
  • BA, Greenville College

Gregory Dyson

Vice President for Intercultural Leadership and Church Relations

  • MS, Organizational Leadership, Cairn University (2016)
  • BA, Bible, Cedarville University (1998)
  • Diploma, Biblical Studies, Word of Life Bible Institute (1985)

Will Hagen

Vice President for Strategy and Chief of Staff

  • MS, Financial Analysis, Gordon College
  • BA, English Language and Literature, Gordon College

Tom Jones

Interim Provost

  • EdD, Educational Leadership/History, Ball State University (1998)
  • Additional Graduate Work, History, Miami University (Ohio), Purdue University
  • MA, History, University of Notre Dame (1976)
  • BS, History/Social Studies Education, Taylor University (1971)

Stephen Olson

Vice President for Finance/CFO

  • MBA, Purdue University Fort Wayne (2003)
  • BS, Taylor University (1998)

Ron Sutherland

Special Assistant to the President

  • MBA, University of Baltimore (1986)
  • BA, Taylor University (1982)

Skip Trudeau

Vice President for Student Development and Director of the Master of Arts in Higher Education Program

  • EdD, Higher Education Administration, Indiana University Bloomington (2000)
  • MA, Student Personnel Administration, State University of New York College at Buffalo (1987)
  • BA, Christian Education, John Brown University (1985)

Contact: Shelly Gramling, 765-998-5202, shgramling@taylor.edu

Dean Council

Barbara Bird

Professor of English, Dean of Faculty Development, and Director of the Bedi Center for Teaching and Learning

  • PhD, Composition and Rhetoric, Ball State University (2004)
  • BA, English, Taylor University (1999)

Charlie Brainer

Dean, International Programs and Director, Spencer Centre for Global Engagement

  • PhD, English, Applied Linguistics, Michigan State University (1996)
  • MA, Linguistics, TEFL, University of Michigan (1986)
  • BA, History, Education, Wheaton College (1981)

Kimberly Case

Higher Education Faculty Adjunct and Director of Assessment & Quality Improvement

  • PhD, Higher Education - Student Success, Azusa Pacific University (2010)
  • MAR, Christian Education, Asbury Theological Seminary (1984)
  • BA, Christian Education, Asbury College (1982)

Nancy Dayton

Interim Dean of Arts, Humanities, Business & Higher Education and Professor of English

  • PhD, American Literature, Miami University (1996)
  • MA, English Literature, Indiana University (1987)
  • BA, English, Writing, Indiana Wesleyan University (1985)

Carrie Meyer

Director of Online Learning & Institutional Technology

Grace Miller

Dean of the School of Natural & Applied Sciences

  • PhD, Plant Physiology/Horticulture, Purdue University (1990)
  • MS, Plant Physiology/Agronomy, University of California-Davis (1984)
  • BA, Botany & Art, Duke University (1980)

Janet Rogers

University Registrar

  • MA, Education, Morehead State University (1987)
  • BBA, (Teaching), Morehead State University (1983)

Board of Trustees

Angela Angelovska-Wilson

Angela Angelovska-Wilson ’96

Lawyer, DLx Law

JD – American University
BA – Taylor University

Jonathan V. Beukelman

Jonathan V. Beukelman ’98

Senior Vice President, UBS Financial Services

BA – Taylor University

Minda Chow

Minda Chow

Retired Nurse & Homemaker

BS – University of Illinois

Mark T. Davis

Mark T. Davis

President, Atlantic Christian Academy & MD Ministry Partners, LLC

MBA – Florida Atlantic University

Chris Goeglein

Chris Goeglein ’84

Managing Partner, True North Strategic Advisors, LLC

MBA – Ball State University
BA – Taylor University

Tamara Shaya Hoffmann

Tamara Shaya Hoffmann ’08

Foreign Service Officer, Department of State

MA – University of Notre Dame
BA – Taylor University

Erik Hotmire

Erik Hotmire ’95

Senior Managing Director, Teneo

BA – Taylor University

Rhonda F. Jeter

Rhonda F. Jeter ’79

Associate Professor & Dean of the College of Education, Bowie State University

PhD – University of Pennsylvania
MA – University of Maryland-College Park
BS – Taylor University

Stephen L. Johnson

Stephen L. Johnson ’73

President, Stephen L. Johnson & Associates Strategic Consulting, LLC

MS – George Washington University
BA – Taylor University
LHD – Taylor University

Heather Larson

Heather Larson ’96

Founder, Philanthropy Advisor, & Leadership Consultant, LiveGive

BA – Taylor University

Susan McCabe

Susan McCabe

Christian Laywoman & Homemaker

MA – College of William and Mary
BS – College of William and Mary

Manuel Rosado

Manuel Rosado ’96

President, Spectrum Investment Advisors, Inc.

MBA – Concordia University
BA – Taylor University

Kathleen E. Stevens

Kathleen E. Stevens ’82

Homemaker & Laywoman

BA – Taylor University

Mark D. Taylor

Mark D. Taylor

President, Tyndale House Publishers

BA – Duke University
LHD – Taylor University

Karen E. Thomas

Karen E. Thomas ’87

Christian Laywoman & Homemaker

MDiv – Asbury Theological Seminary
BA – Taylor University

P. Eric Turner

P. Eric Turner ’74

President & CEO, T3 Investments Corp.

BS – Taylor University

Nicholas J. Wallace

Nicholas J. Wallace


MA – California State University

Shani P. Wilfred

Shani P. Wilfred ’99

Associate Professor of Criminal Justice, Valdosta State University

PhD – Indiana University Bloomington
MA – Indiana University Bloomington
BS – Taylor University

Daniel S. Wolgemuth

Daniel S. Wolgemuth ’77

President Emeritus, Youth For Christ USA

BA – Taylor University
LHD – Huntington University