Info For
Skip to Content
Student meeting with professor regarding university accreditation

Accreditation and Memberships

Taylor University maintains accreditation and memberships in order to achieve the highest level of excellence and inter-collegiate community.

University Accreditations

State Authorization

Taylor University is authorized by name by the State of Indiana in statute as an approved institution of higher education in the state of Indiana. In full compliance with federal rules, please consider contacting the Indiana Commission for Higher Education for Indiana’s higher education complaint resolution process.

Taylor University participates in the National Council for State Authorization Reciprocity Agreements (NC-SARA) as an approved Indiana NC-SARA institution.

Complaint Processes for Accrediting Bodies and State Departments of Higher Education

The U.S. Department of Education has amended the Higher Education Act (HEA) authorizing the “Program Integrity Rule.” This amendment provides, among other things, regulations associated with the federal student financial aid program that require colleges or universities authorized to offer postsecondary education in one or more states to ensure access to a complaint process 34 CFR 668.43(b) that will permit student consumers to address the following:

  1. Alleged violations of State consumer protection laws that include but are not limited to fraud and false advertising;
  2. Alleged violations of State laws or rules relating to the licensure of postsecondary institutions; and
  3. Complaints relating to the quality of education or other State or university accreditation requirements.

“The institution must make available for review to any enrolled or prospective student upon request, a copy of the documents describing the institution’s accreditation and its State, Federal, or tribal approval or licensing. The institution must also provide its students or prospective students with contact information for filing complaints with its accreditor and with its State approval or licensing entity and any other relevant State official or agency that would appropriately handle a student’s complaint.”

Taylor University, incorporated in the State of Indiana, is authorized by name to provide postsecondary education. Incorporation and Accreditation documents are available for viewing at the Office of the Provost, 765-998-5200.

In compliance with federal regulations, online students can click here for state-by-state contact information regarding grievance procedures.

Instructions for filing a complaint with a specific accreditor:


Council for Christian Colleges & Universities

Logo for the Council for Christian Colleges and Universities. Taylor University is a member of the Council for Christian Colleges & Universities, an organization based in Washington, DC. Founded in 1976 with 38 members, the Council has grown to over 150 members in North America and over 60 affiliate institutions in North America and around the world. The CCCU’s primary focus is to help its member institutions pursue excellence through the effective integration of biblical faith, scholarship, and service.

The Council sponsors semester study abroad programs for qualified upperclassmen from its member schools. 

Christian College Consortium

Logo of the Christian College Consortium. To provide a variety of professional and academic experiences for faculty and students, Taylor maintains membership in the Christian College Consortium that unites 13 Christian liberal arts colleges with programs similar to Taylor’s.

Of special interest to Taylor students are the opportunities for semester-long visits to other Consortium members’ campuses and cooperative off-campus/international programs. For faculty, there are professional development programs and opportunities for faculty grants.

All university accreditation documents are maintained by the Provost’s Office and available for viewing upon request, 765-998-5200.