A Christian Liberal Arts University, Est. 1846

Visit Taylor University

A campus visit will bring you closer to the reality of life as a Taylor student. You’ll meet Taylor students and professors in your field of interest, see the campus where you could spend four years, and have a chance to try the food in the Dining Commons! We offer two types of visits to introduce you to the Taylor experience. Choose the one that’s right for you.

Personal Visit

  • Plan a visit that fits your schedule.

  • Choose a weekday that fits your schedule.
  • Attend chapel (9:45 a.m. on Monday, Wednesday, & Friday)
  • Sit in on a class
  • Join a campus tour
  • Share a meal with current students
  • Meet with an Admissions Counselor
  • Stay overnight with students in one of our residence halls

*Groups interested in the March 8 or April 5 visit days must sign up for a 24@Taylor Visit. Taylor will not be holding personal visit days on these dates.

  • Interested in a Saturday visit?
Saturday visits are offered once per month with an arrival time of 9:45 am and include a campus tour, time with an Admissions Counselor, and brunch. No additional meetings are available. The scheduled Saturdays are:

  • February 9, 2019
  • March 2, 2019
  • April 13, 2019
  • May 4, 2019

24@Taylor Visit Event

Choose one of our pre-scheduled 24@Taylor visit days and spend 24 hours on Taylor’s campus. As part of this high-energy event, you can stay overnight with current Taylor students, pick your own class/event schedule, and connect with faculty and Admissions staff. 24@Taylor visit events are always scheduled so you can attend chapel while you’re here.

Want to Sign Your Group Up to Visit Taylor University?
Plan a Group Visit

Group Visit

Schedule Group Visit

  • Plan a visit that fits your schedule.

  • Choose a weekday that fits your schedule.
  • Attend chapel (9:45 a.m. on Monday, Wednesday, & Friday)
  • Sit in on a class
  • Join a campus tour
  • Share a meal with current students
  • Meet with an Admissions Counselor

When you request a group visit date, our visit coordinator will confirm receiving your request within 2 business days. After reviewing your visit details, the visit coordinator will reach out again to confirm your visit in a timely manner.

*Groups interested in the March 8 or April 5 visit days must sign up for a 24@Taylor Visit. Taylor will not be holding personal visit days on these dates.

24@Taylor Group Event

Choose one of our pre-scheduled 24@Taylor visit days and spend 24 hours on Taylor’s campus. As part of this high-energy event, you can stay overnight with current Taylor students, pick your own class/event schedule, and connect with faculty and Admissions staff. 24@Taylor visit events are always scheduled so you can attend chapel while you’re here.

When you request a group visit, our visit coordinator will confirm receiving your request within 2 business days. After reviewing your visit details, the visit coordinator will reach out again to confirm your visit in a timely manner.

What Questions Should I Ask on a Campus Visit?

When you sit down with a professor or an Admissions Counselor, you want to be sure you’re asking the right kinds of questions—the kind that help you decide if Taylor is the right fit for you. We want to help, so we created a list of questions for you to ask on your visit that will help you find out what Taylor University is all about.

Download Visit Questions Here

Get the Taylor Mobile App

Before you come to Taylor for your visit, download our free Taylor Mobile app from your app store. Get an interactive campus map, a peek at the Dining Commons menu, access to campus news and events, and more.

Additional Important Information
Office Closings
Good Friday Friday, Apr. 19, 2019
Memorial Day Monday, May 27, 2019
Summer Orientation Friday, June 14, 2019
Independence Day Thursday, July 4, 2019
Labor Day Monday, Sept. 2, 2019
Fall Break Thursday, Oct. 10, 2019
Thanksgiving Break 12pm, Wednesday, Nov. 27 – Sunday, Dec. 1, 2019
Christmas Break Monday, Dec. 23, 2019 – Thursday, Jan. 2, 2020
Good Friday Friday, Apr. 10, 2020
Memorial Day Monday, May 25, 2020
No Overnight Accommodations & Limited Or No Classes
Spring Break Friday, Mar. 15 – Sunday, Mar. 24, 2019
Easter Break Thursday, Apr. 18 – Monday, Apr. 22, 2019
Exams and Summer Break Thursday, May 13 – Monday, Aug. 26, 2019
Fall Break Thursday, Oct. 10 – Tuesday, Oct. 15, 2019
Thanksgiving Break Wednesday, Nov. 27 – Sunday, Dec. 1, 2019
Exams and Christmas Break Monday, Dec. 9, 2019 – Monday, Jan. 6, 2020
Spring Break Friday, Mar. 20 – Monday, Mar. 30, 2020
Easter Break Thursday, Apr. 9 – Monday, Apr. 13, 2020
Exams and Summer Break Monday, May 18 – Monday, Aug. 31, 2020