## **Accreditation and Memberships**

Taylor University is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission (HLC) (https://www.hlcommission.org, 312-263-0456) and has held this status since 1947. Following reaffirmation of accreditation in 2018, Taylor University transitioned from HLC's Academic Quality Improvement Program (AQIP) to the Open Pathway for accreditation. This change was prompted by HLC's decision to discontinue AQIP. The University had followed the AQIP pathway from 2004 to 2018. Taylor was approved to offer online associate degrees in 1998 and graduate programs in 2003. The University was accredited by the Council for the Accreditation of Educator Preparation (CAEP) in 1962, the National Association of Schools of Music in 1970, the Council on Social Work Education in 1980, and the Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs (ACBSP) in 2016. The Computer Engineering and Engineering programs are accredited by the Engineering Accreditation Commission of ABET, https://www.abet.org. Taylor University's Chemistry (BS) is certified by the American Chemical Society. All accreditation documents are maintained in the Office of the Provost.

Taylor University memberships include:

- American Association of Colleges for Teacher Education
- American Association of Collegiate Registrars and Admissions Officers
- American Association of University Women
- American Society of Composers, Authors, and Publishers
- Association of International Education Administrators
- Broadcast Music Incorporated
- Central Association of College and University Business Officers
- Christian College Consortium
- Christian Leadership Alliance
- Commission on English Language Program Accreditation
- Community Engaged Alliance
- Community Foundation of Grant County
- Council for Advancement and Support of Education
- Council for Christian Colleges & Universities
- Council for Higher Education Accreditation
- Council of Independent Colleges
- Council on Undergraduate Research

- Evangelical Council for Financial Accountability
- The Forum on Education Abroad
- Fulbright Association
- Grant County Economic Growth Council
- Higher Learning Commission
- Independent Colleges of Indiana
- Indiana Chamber of CommerceInstitute of International Education
- Lilly Fellows Program
- Midwestern Association of Graduate Schools
- Moody's
- NAFSA: Association of International Educators
- National Association of College and University Business Officers
- National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics
- National Association of Student Financial Aid Administrators
- Scholarship America

## **Christian College Consortium**

To provide a variety of professional and academic experiences for faculty and students, Taylor maintains membership in the Christian College Consortium uniting thirteen Christian liberal arts colleges with programs similar to those of Taylor. Of special interest to Taylor students are the opportunities for semester visiting-student options on the other campuses and cooperative off-campus/international programs. The following institutions are included in the consortium:

- Asbury University
- Bethel University
- George Fox University
- Gordon College
- Greenville University
- Houghton College
- Malone University
- Messiah University
- Seattle Pacific UniversityTaylor University
- Trinity International University
- Westmont College
- Wheaton College



## **Council for Christian Colleges and Universities**

Taylor University is one of 180 colleges and universities that comprise the Council for Christian Colleges and Universities, a Washington, D.C.-based organization founded in 1976. The CCCU's primary focus is to help its member institutions pursue excellence through the effective integration of biblical faith, scholarship, and service. The council sponsors semester programs for qualified students from its member schools. These offerings include:

- Contemporary Music Center (Nashville, TN)
- Los Angeles Film Studies Center (Los Angeles, California)
- Middle East Studies Program (Amman, Jordan)
- Oxford Summer Programme (Oxford, England)
- Scholars' Semester in Oxford (Oxford, England)
- Uganda Studies Program (Mukono, Uganda)