Holiday and Break Visit Schedule

The Office of Admissions will be closed on the following dates due to holidays:

  • Professional Development Closure: Tues. August 9 – Wed. August 10, 2016
  • Welcome Weekend: Fri. August 26, 2016
  • Labor Day: Mon. September 5, 2016
  • Fall Break: Fri. October 21 – Mon. October 24, 2016
  • Thanksgiving Break: Weds. November 23 – Sun. November 27, 2016
  • Christmas Break: Fri. December 23, 2016 – Mon. January 2, 2017
  • Memorial Day: Mon. May 29, 2017
  • Independence Day: Tues. July 4, 2017

There will be no overnight accommodations in the residence halls and no class visits due to students being on holiday breaks or having exams during the following dates:

  • Summer Break: Fri. May 20 – Mon. August 29, 2016
  • Fall Break: Thurs. October 20 – Mon. October 24, 2016
  • Thanksgiving Break: Tues. November 22 – Sun. November 27, 2016
  • * Fall Exam Week: Mon. December 12 – Thurs. December 15, 2016
  • ** Christmas Break: Fri. December 16, 2016 – Tues. January 3, 2017
  • J-term Exams & Break: Thurs. January 26 – Mon. January 30, 2017
  • Spring Exam Week: Mon. May 15 – Thurs. May 18, 2017

** No meals available Fri. December 9 - Tues. Janurary 3.

January Term Visits: January 3-26, 2017

  • Class visits are not available. 
  • Many faculty/staff members are unavailable. We will do our best to accommodate your requests.

Saturday Visits are offered once per month and must be scheduled by calling the Office of Admissions (800.882.3456).